Some stuff that I drew.

Gigatron

NANI SORE
Oct 4, 2011
I was told it's OK to show some drawings on the forum. I wasn't going to, out of shyness, but I'll swallow my fear and post some. These are all just sketches, as I rarely go as far as finishing them (inking or colouring). Please tell me your opinions, but be gentle, because I'm still new to drawing in manga style.

The first three are from a manga I was planning on making. It would've been a slice-of-life comedy about working in a supermarket. I got as far as designing the characters and outlining several stories, but the project never got off the ground, so I just kinda gave up on it.

Last edited:
Holy damn, thats some amazing drawings! :O the best i can draw is stick figures or really fat people x(

:thumbup:

Wow... Great work, Gigatron. I loved how clean your style is!
Their expressions are very well drawn too!

I agree with all the above! I would've loved to read it also if it came out O:

Thank you all, I'm really glad that you like it. :)

I think I'll post more soon, if you want to see them.

Wow, those are great! And you say you're new to doing manga style? Dayum, if you kept at it for a few years I'm sure you'll be awesomely epic! I like your art style and the details you put in each of them is good! I find the characters slightly disproportionate but I think it goes well with the art style anyway so all's good. Post more!! :D

Thanks! ^_^

Disproportionate how so? I try not to use "it's my style" as an excuse, but if you mean their heads are a little big, then that's intentional. I was heavily influenced by the styles of "puni plush" animes like Lucky Star, Strike Witches, Nichijou, etc. so my characters always have a sort of "loli-ish" look to them which I try to encourage. :)

i think what he mean is character's height. they're too short

seeing other people post their drawings make me want to create my own thread... probably other times....